Board of Directors

The Board is supported by two sub-committees, they are as follows:

  1. The Audit and Human Resources Committee (AHRC),
  2. Students Selection and Monitoring Committee (SSMC).


The Board is SAADP’s Accounting Authority and the highest governing structure. It provides strategic leadership for SAADP and provides assurance to the donor partners that SAADP is fulfilling its obligations. The SAADP Board adheres to the guidelines established in the King Commission of Corporate Governance. The directors are drawn from business, education and training, participating universities and Actuarial Science of South Africa. The members of the Board of Directors are:

  1. MRS S’ONQOBA VUBA: Chairman of the Board, Co-Founder and Director of Perpertu8,
  2. MS NOKWANDA MKHIZE: Executive Director,
  3. MS KAREN PEPLER: Independent Director,
  4.  PROF. STEVEN JURISICH: Head of School of Actuarial Science, the University of the Witwatersrand – Wits,
  5. MR LOGAN STANDAAR: Lecturer, Actuarial Science Department, the University of Cape Town – UCT, 
  6. MS MICHELLE ABRAHAMS: Member Engagement Executive at Actuarial Society of South Africa – ASSA,
  7. MS SUZANNE HARROP-ALLIN: Chief Risk Officer, Sasria SOC Ltd.
  8. MS LERATO NKABINDE: Chief Financial Officer, Sifiso Learning Group.